This is the "Overview" page of the "Using Anglican Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Using Anglican Archives  

Last Updated: Jul 22, 2014 URL: http://kinderlibrary.libguides.com/usinganglicanarchives Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Using Anglican Archives How-To Guide!

  

Archives are held in the John Kinder Theological Library for the Anglican Church, the Melanesian Mission Trust Board, the St John's College Trust Board, St John's College, Methodist mission and theological collection collections, and the Library's own collection of papers and records of individuals and organisations.

The Library is the repository for archives and manuscripts relating to the Anglican Church at a national rather than local level. The sub group descriptions below provide an over view of holdings. The collection includes original material - written, oral, video and photographic - as well as microfilm and photocopies.
Please see out Archives Guide for more information about the Archives and the collections that we have. 
 

Anglican Archives in Aotearoa New Zealand and Polynesia, Jane Teal

The following article which gives a good overview of Anglican Archvues in New Zealand was originally published in  "Bound for Canterbury 2000" : Proceedings of the 2000 Conference of the New Zealand Society of Genealogists edited by CF Williams and BPF Williamson, and is reproduced here with permission of the author and the New Zealand Society of Genealogists .

 Click here to view and/or download the article by Jane Teal. 

 

Find us on Social Media

 
HTML Map

 

Library Contacts

On campus at St John's Theological College:

202 St John's Road, Meadowbank, Auckland

Ph: (64 9) 528 3950

Email: library@kinderlibrary.ac.nz

Write to:

John Kinder Theological Library
Private Bag 28907
Remuera
Auckland 1541
NEW ZEALAND
 

Opening Hours

Monday - Thursday: 8.30am - 7.00pm

Friday: 8.30am - 5.00pm

Saturday: 10.00am - 4.00pm

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip